Pastoral House System

At the Old Vicarage School pupils are placed into one of 4 Houses – Amber, Derwent, Dove and Wye.

All members of the same family i.e. brothers and sisters are placed in the same House where they stay in for the whole of their time at Old Vicarage School. Each house is run by a Class Teacher and is assisted by a Year 6 pupil who is elected by the House members as House Captain. Each House meets once per week and works together for House Competitions throughout the academic year including House Music and Sports Day, amongst others. Each House counts up the ‘Coins’ achieved by members during a week and the winning house is announced in Celebration Assembly each Friday. The House that collects the highest number of coins over a term is treated to a party and pizza lunch together.